What I Did on My Winter Vacation …

So, I just had a long vacation, in a December that was probably the most wintery that we’ve had for a long, long time. As usual, I didn’t do half the things I wanted to, but I did get some things done:

1) I finished my Sith Sorcerer’s story in TOR.

2) I wrote up my analysis of the Prime Directive, inspired by the reviews at SF Debris, which I had been thinking about for a while.

3) I wrote up my impressions of the Star Wars Mega Series, which I had been thinking about for a year.

4) I finally continued my series on Philosophy and Pop Culture.

5) I re-read the entire New Jedi Order series, short a book or two that I don’t currently own.

6) I finally read some of the outstanding books on my list, reading and commenting on Nagel’s “Mind and Cosmos” and starting reading Parfit’s “On What Matters”, which will take a while. I hope to comment on some of the things in it soon.

But that’s pretty much it. I started Dragon Age: Origins again, and watched all of Star Trek TNG and most of Star Trek DS9. but I didn’t really do much else … except gain some weight that I didn’t need to gain.

Now, back to the normal grind for the New Year.

Leave a Reply

