Some of my favourite Christmas songs …

Well, t’is the season, and so this year I think I’ll post up some of my favourite Christmas songs. Today will be some of the more well-known ones, but I’ll try to dig up some of the songs from my youth over the next couple of days.

To start with my favourite, which is “Grandma Got Run Over By Reindeer”, the Irish Rovers version. I have a very hard time finding the version that I heard on the radio all the time in full, but I think a snippet is here. (EDIT:  the full version is here)

Then there’s this song from the Trans Siberian Orchestra. When I went to get Christmas CDs, this was one that I had to get, although I don’t like the rest of the CD as much as I like this song.

I also like the “Carol of the Bells”, vocal versions and the version done with actual bells, which I can’t find on youtube at the moment.

Leave a Reply

