Examining Sophisticated Theology: The Books Are In

So, my books have arrived, and before I start reading them I want to make clear my position on this.

I didn’t take this up to demonstrate that these theological views are right, and that I agree with them. I strongly suspect I won’t. I also strongly suspect that I’ll have some fairly blunt criticisms of them, so that wasn’t the point. The point, though, was to demonstrate that this isn’t just complete garbage or just making things up, but that if you understand the points they’re trying to make there is likely some interesting things in there, even if it doesn’t answer all of the questions people want answered, or at least doesn’t do it successfully.

Or not. It’s possible that I won’t care at all for these books, and if that’s the case I will point that out as well. So we’ll see where this ends up.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

