So a philosoper walks into a bookstore …

… and buys three books:

Sam Harris’ “The End of Faith”.
A copy of the Bible.
And “The Essential William James”.

The last might be of use for my class this term, which won’t be that relevant to this blog. The first two, however, hopefully will be, because I:

1) Want to read and comment on in detail “The End of Faith”.

2) Read and philosophically comment on the works of Paul.

As well as read and comment on (in less detail) Edward Feser’s “The Last Superstition”. I have to adjust my schedule to try to fit all this stuff in, so I don’t know when I’ll do any of this, but it’s upcoming.

Let’s see if I can offend all sides of the debate [grin].

One Response to “So a philosoper walks into a bookstore …”

  1. Schedules … « The Verbose Stoic Says:

    […] The Verbose Stoic Rational, romantic, mystic, cynical idealist « So a philosoper walks into a bookstore … […]

Leave a Reply

