The Retired Heroes Home …

I recently resubscribed to City of Heroes, and was checking out my old list of characters. There are characters on the servers that I haven’t played in over 6 years! That really surprised me … especially that City of Heroes has been around that long.

Part of the issue is that I’ve always been a bit of an alt-o-holic in every single MMO I’ve ever played. I’ll come up with an idea for a concept, play it for a while, get another one, play it and so on and so on. With an MMO, there’s no story to finish so I kept dropping one story and picking up another. City of Heroes with its multiple powersets and concepts is even worse for that, so I would create a ton of characters, delete some, and keep some around for later … and then never play them.

Add in the times when I went offline for another game or MMO and, well, you can see the problem.

Maybe I’ll play some of them again … at least the ones that survived my recent purge. But they might sit in the CoH retirement home for a while longer.

Leave a Reply

